WR Tre Harden, 1st Team All Conference

Thirteen Blinn College football players were recognized Sunday as members of the 2022 Southwest Junior College Football Conference All-Conference (SWJCFC) team.

Three Bucs earned first-team honors, two were named to the second-team, and eight were recognized as honorable mentions.

RB J.J. Branham, 1st Team All Conference

"It's a testament to how hard they worked this season. Every one of them came here and worked their tail off day in and day out," Blinn head coach Ryan Mahon said. "They never took a day off and really showed what it takes to be an all-conference player in the SWJCFC."

Sophomore wide receiver Tre Harden and sophomore running back JJ Branham made the first-team, as did sophomore defensive lineman Raquan Thompson.

Harden had 21 receptions for a team-high 329 yards and three touchdowns. He averaged a team-best 15.7 yards per catch in 2022.

Out of the backfield, Branham had 648 yards and seven TDs, pacing a Buccaneer rushing attack that amassed 1,658 yards and 21 scores this season.

DL Raquan Thompson, 1st Team All Conference

Thompson made his mark on the defensive front with 35 tackles this fall, tied for seventh on the team. He also totaled three sacks and 6 ½ tackles for negative yardage.

Second-team offensive honorees were sophomore lineman Deonta Bowie and freshman center Billy Thursland.

Offensive honorable mentions included sophomore punt and kick returner Majon Wright and freshmen Brock Bolfing (quarterback), Willie Eldridge (running back), and Giovanny Algeria (offensive line).

Defensive honorable mentions were sophomores Nate Dyman (linebacker) and Ben Osueke (defensive back), as well as freshmen CJ Garnett (linebacker) and Christian Avelar (punter).

Story by Joe Alberico, Blinn College Sports Information

One Comment

Back to top button