Ana Guzman small
Dr. Ana Margarita Guzmán

The Blinn College Board of Trustees announced the members of the Presidential Search Committee today (Thursday).  The 15 person committee includes members of the board, faculty, staff, administrators, and students from Blinn as well as community leaders.  They will review candidates for the office of District President.  Dr. Harold Nolte held that position since 2011 and announced his retirement in September of last year.

Dr. Ana Margarita Guzmán is currently serving as interim district president.  She previously served as president of Santa Fe (N.M.) Community College and Palo Alto Community College.

The search committee will be working with Association of Community College Trustees.  That organization was selected by the Blinn Board to assist in the presidential search process.

The members of the Search committee are:

Douglas BorchardtPresident, Board of TrusteesDistrict
Mark BernierHumanities ProfessorBrenham
Cathy BoekerAssociate VP, Government & Public AffairsDistrict
Monica CortezDean of EngineeringBryan
M. Elia “Smily” FloresDean of Health ScienceDistrict
Grady HendricksPhysics InstructorBryan
Yvette JanecekDepartment Head, Math & EngineeringBrenham
Kyle MertenDirector of Alumni RelationsDistrict
Robert MikeskaCommunity LeaderBrenham
Carolyn MillerTrusteeDistrict
Ivan OlsonPresident, Bank and TrustBryan
John SchafferPresident, Division Leadership CouncilBryan
Susan SloweyGeography ProfessorBryan
John CastreeSocial Science InstructorSealy
Todd WinstonStudentBryan

Two public forums are currently scheduled to gather community input on desired characteristics of the new president.  The first forum with be at the Bryan campus Student Center on Wednesday February 4th at 8:30am and 4pm.  The Brenham forum will be Thursday February 5th at 8:30am and 4pm in the Administration Building Board Room.


Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Back to top button