Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative members  have re-elected four incumbent directors at the Co-op’s annual meeting yesterday(Tuesday) in Giddings.  Ed Pothul has this report.


The Bluebonnet Electric Cooperative held  their annual meeting Tuesday in Giddings and re-elected four of its directors.

Directors Roderick Emanuel from District 3 in Bastrop County, Russell Jurk of District Four in Lee and Williamson County, Byron Balke of District six  in Austin, Colorado and Fayette Counties, and Robert Mikeska for District seven  in Washington County.  All were unopposed.

Bluebonnet Chairman Rick Schmidt told the meeting that this year marks the 75th year of the Cooperative and the annual meeting is one example of what makes the cooperative great.  Schmidt says they will always remain important in the lives of the members in their service area.

Bluebonnet General Manager Mark Rose addressed the 450 people at the meeting, about the 75th anniversary and its efforts to bring electricity to Central Texas and the benefits the members receive

Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Back to top button