The Brenham Economic Development Foundation has announced that its members have elected five directors to serve a three-year term on the board starting in December.

Four current directors were re-elected to serve another term. Those directors include Blake Brannon, Brannon Industrial Group; Chad Gerke, The Gerke Law Firm; Trey Hardy, Germania; and Randy Hodde, Hodde Real Estate.

Meanwhile, the newest member of the board is Clayton Collier, Collier Construction.

The EDF board presently consists of 16 members, with three sets of five directors serving staggered terms and the immediate past chairman.

The remainder of the board includes Tee Dippel, Brenham National Bank; Amanda Stolz, Seidel Schroeder; Barney Loesch, Thrivent Financial; Mike Hopkins, Jr., Mike Hopkins Distributing; Jimmy Lawhorn, Blue Bell Creameries; Melissa McCune, Baylor Scott & White; Chris Cangelosi, First America;, Darren Huckert, Garza EMC; Jim Kolkhorst, Kolkhorst Food; Kyle Merten, Bluebonnet Electric; and Randy Weidemann, Van Dyke Rankin.

Catherine Kenjura of The Kenjura Law Firm will be retiring from the Foundation after having served 9 years on the board of directors.

Chairman of the Board, Blake Brannon, thanked Mrs. Kenjura for her time on the board and dedication to economic development in Brenham.

The Brenham Economic Development Foundation was created in 1953 to promote the development of industry in the city and the creation of jobs in the community.

Back to top button