BLINN ENGINEERING DEPARTMENT ANNOUNCES UPCOMING INFORMATION SESSIONS

Blinn offers an Associate of Science Degree in Engineering and two co-enrollment partnerships with the Texas A&M College of Engineering

  

 

The Blinn College Engineering Department has scheduled a series of virtual information sessions for students interested in Blinn’s Associate of Science Degree in Engineering, the Texas A&M Engineering Academy at Blinn-Brenham, and Texas A&M Engineering at Blinn.

Offered on the RELLIS and Brenham campuses, Blinn’s Associate of Science Degree in Engineering provides the general education, mathematics, and science courses normally taken in the first two years of an engineering program at a four-year college or university while providing the flexibility for individual interests.

Students who complete the Associate of Science degree are prepared for transfer to the state’s leading four-year engineering programs, including Texas A&M University-Texarkana’s Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Tarleton State University’s Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and Bachelor of Applied Science in Mechanical Engineering Technology at the RELLIS Campus.

General engineering information sessions will take place on Zoom from 6-7 p.m. on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 30, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • Tuesday, May 18, 2021
  • Monday, June 21, 2021
  • Monday, July 19, 2021
  • Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Texas A&M Engineering Academy at Blinn-Brenham information sessions will take place on Zoom from 6-7 p.m. on the following dates:

  • Thursday, December 3, 2020
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021
  • Thursday, April 1, 2021
  • Thursday, April 29, 2021
  • Thursday, May 20, 2021
  • Monday, June 14, 2021

Texas A&M Engineering at Blinn information sessions will take place from 4-5 p.m. on Zoom on the following dates:

  • Friday, February 26, 2021
  • Friday, March 5, 2021
  • Friday, March 26, 2021

An information about both the Texas A&M Engineering Academy at Blinn-Brenham and Texas A&M Engineering at Blinn will take place on Zoom from 6-7 p.m. Thursday, November 12, 2020.

To register for an information session, visit www.blinn.edu/engineering/engineering-info-sessions.html. For more information about Blinn’s engineering programs, visit www.blinn.edu/engineering.

(COURTESY: Richard Bray, Blinn Information)

Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
3

Back to top button
Close