The Brenham Economic Development Foundation has announced that its members have elected five directors to serve a three-year term on the board starting in December.

Three current directors were re-elected to serve another term which includes Jimmy Lawhorn of Blue Bell Creameries; Melissa McCune of Baylor Scott & White; and Amanda Stolz of Seidel Schroeder. Newcomers to the board are Brice Milliorn of Edwards Jones; and Cindy Smith of Oldham Goodwin.

The EDF board presently consists of 16 members, with three sets of five directors serving staggered terms and the immediate past chairman.  The remainder of the board includes Blake Brannon of Brannon Industrial Group; Chad Gerke of The Gerke Law Firm; Trey Hardy of Germania; Randy Hodde of Hodde Real Estate; Clayton Collier of Collier Construction; Chris Cangelosi, First American Title; Tee Dippel, Brenham National Bank; Darren Huckert, Garza EMC, Kyle Merten, Bluebonnet Electric, Jim Kolkhort, Kolkhorst Foods, and, and Randy Weidemann, Van Dyke Rankin.

Mike Hopkins, Jr., Mike Hopkins Distributing and Barney Loesch, Thrivent Financial are retiring from the Brenham Economic Development Foundation after each having served nine years on the board of directors. Chairman of the Board, Blake Brannon, thanked Hopkins and Loesch for their time on the board and dedication to economic development in Brenham.

The Brenham Economic Development Foundation was created in 1953 to promote the development of industry in the city and the creation of jobs in the community. For more information, visit     

All comments are moderated. We will not approve comments that:

• attack another poster or person
• demean public servants
• are political
• use curse words
• that are libelous or slanderous
• if we cannot confirm their validity
• that don’t add anything to the story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button